The Felix Quartet

Please join us for an evening of two master works:

Beethoven String Quartet No. 16, Op.135 in F major

[Beethoven’s last complete work, with an inscription for the last movement: “A difficult decision”, “Must it be?”, “It must be!”]



Janáček String Quartet No. 2 “Intimate Letters”

[Referred to as Janáček’s “manifesto on love”, the piece was inspired by his long friendship with a married woman 38 years his junior. The composition was intended to reflect the character of their relationship as revealed in more than 700 letters they exchanged with each other]


February 19th @ 8pm


Gallery MC, 549 W 52nd st, 8th floor NYC, NY 10019


*Admission is Free